Posted on   

Having exhausted my weekly batch of library books, I had to make a mad dash to pick up some books an hour before work. I browsed a few shelves and discovered A Promise of Fire book 1 of The Kingmaker Chronicles series by Amanda Bouchet. The awesome cover immediately caught my eye. There was no way I was going to pass up this book. A Promise of Fire is the debut Novel by author Amanda Bouchet, a refreshing fantasy with a bit of mythology mixed in. Amanda Bouchet puts a fantastical twist on the term kingmaker.
Read More A Promise of Fire (Kingmaker Chronicles, #1) By Amanda Bouchet

A Promise of Fire (Kingmaker Chronicles, #1) By Amanda Bouchet

Posted on   

Trail of Lightning is the debut book by Native American Author Rebecca Roanhorse; the first in Roanhorse’s The Sixth World Series which is destined for greatness. Rebecca Roanhorse creates a unique dystopian world, unlike anything I have read before. What would happen if there was another great flood if all that we knew washed away? What if the Navajo built a wall to control their borders? What might become of our world if we continue to abuse it? The world that we know would be no more. That’s the premise of the novel. The characters here dwell in a new world; that which was left, after most of the former world washed away. The fifth world is reborn into the Sixth world; where magic returns to the Dinè Clans. Where the old gods, their immortal children, and monsters return.
Read More Trail of Lightning By Rebecca Roanhorse

Trail of Lightning By Rebecca Roanhorse

Posted on   

Kill the Farm Boy is a Parody of classic fairytales and today's popular fantasy, striving to achieve the highest level of ridiculousness possible. It pokes fun at current topics going on in the world today, such as our current leadership, and the postal service. Kill the Farm Boy will twist your expectations into pretzels. You’ll meet many characters you recognize, but the book achieves originality by taking these characters and situations that are well known and twisting them until you say…
Read More Kill the Farm Boy (Tales of Pell #1) by Delilah S. Dawson & Kevin Hearne

Kill the Farm Boy (Tales of Pell #1) by Delilah S. Dawson & Kevin Hearne

Copyright © 2018 MzBrooklynJayReviewsDesign by